All Time Stats







With a history in the ABB FIA Formula E Championship dating back to the very first race, the Monaco-based team clinched its first win in the 2019 Hong Kong E-Prix. The electric car maker also holds the electric land-speed record, set with the VBB-3 'bullet car' in 2016. 

Founded by the Venturi Automobiles owner Gildo Pallanca Pastor, the team has competed in the all-electric series since the inaugural season in 2014.

After four seasons without a win, the team celebrated its first victory in Hong Kong after Edoardo Mortara secured the top step of the podium in a fraught race on the Harbourfront. The team finished its most recent season in eighth, one place below its standing at the end of the 2017/18 season.

Off the track, the team is the force behind the record-breaking VBB-3 'bullet car,' which set a new world record of 342 miles per hour on the salt flats in Utah, USA in 2016. With the record in hand, the 'bullet car' is still the world's fastest electric vehicle. From its base in Monaco, Venturi designs, develops and manufactures a range of electric vehicles, which benefit from the Formula E team's efforts in the Championship. 

Ahead of the 2018/19 season, the team drafted in former racing driver Susie Wolff as Team Principal and ex-Formula One driver Felipe Massa. The Brazilian driver joined Formula E veteran Edoardo Mortara to complete the team's driver line up which remains unchanged ahead of the 2019/20 campaign. 

Now embarking on its sixth season in the all-electric racing series, Venturi revealed it would be partnering with Mercedes-Benz EQ to adopt its powertrain - the Silver Arrow 01 - alongside its cooling system, rear frame, rear suspension, dampers, software, onboard electronics and wiring looms. 



Get involved. Give your favourite ROKiT Venturi Racing team driver an extra power boost in the race.